Democracy
Dies in
Truthiness

( -- fontsize ++ )
     
2015 FCPS School Board Candidates

2015 FCPS School Board Candidates

Here is the list of Fairfax County School Board Member candidates culled from the Virginia Dept of Elections running on the Nov 3 ballot. ...And the election winners:
District Name (Party-Donor$) Contact Information
Braddock Megan McLaughlin (D-$)
--Incumbent--

Katherine Pettigrew (G-$)
4411 Eastwood Ct / Fairfax, VA 22032
919-623-8244, megan4schoolboard@gmail.com

5301 Ferndale St / Springfield, VA 22151
703-721-0872, kpettigrew@gmail.com
Dranesville Jane Strauss (D-$)
--Incumbent--

Peter Kurzenhauser (I-$)


Laura Maffei (I-$)
1316 Rockland Ter / McLean, VA 22101
703-821-0871, jkstrauss@cox.net

P.O. Box 593 / Great Falls, VA 22066
703-759-4413, petekforschoolboard@gmail.com

8625 Lemon Rd / McLean, VA 22101
703-918-0015, [no email address]
Hunter Mill Pat Hynes (D-$)
--Incumbent--

Mark Wilkinson (I-$)
1650 Bentana Way / Reston, VA 20190
703-209-9695, hynesforschoolboard@gmail.com

P.O. Box 23221 / Centreville, VA 20120
703-395-8829, wilkinsonforschoolboard@outlook.com
Lee Tamara Kaufax (D-$)
--Incumbent--
P.O. Box 10205 / Alexandria, VA 22310
703-719-0636, kaufaxforschool@gmail.com
Mason Sandy Evans (D-$)
--Incumbent--
3250 Valley Ln / Falls Church, VA 22044
703-538-2783, sandyevans4sb@aol.com
Mount Vernon Karen Corbett Sanders (D-$)


W. Anthony Stacy (R-$)
6405 10th St / Alexandria, VA 22307
571-423-1086, corbett.sanders@verizon.net

6421 10th St / Alexandria, VA 22307
703-660-6738, friendsofanthonystacy@gmail.com
Providence Patty Reed (R-$)
--Incumbent--

Dalia Palchik (D-$)
P.O. Box 3278 / Oakton , VA 22124
571-338-6923, patriciareed@cox.net

P. O. Box 3615 / Merrifield, VA 22116
703-309-5788, [no email address]
Springfield Elizabeth Schultz (R-$)
--Incumbent--
6806 Wandering Ln / Clifton, VA 20124
571-423-1080, Elizabeth.Schultz@fcps.edu
Sully Melissa Hughes (I-$)


Karen Keys-Gamarra (D-$)


Thomas Wilson (I-$)
13408 Hidden Meadow Ct / Oak Hill, VA 20171
703-303-8562, melissahughes4school@gmail.com

2688 Linda Marie Dr / Oakton, VA 22124
703-758-0404, melissahughes4school@gmail.com

3137 Trenholm Dr / Oakton, VA 22124
703-295-0802, twilson@thomaswilsonforschoolboard.com
At-Large (3) Ted Velkoff (D-$)
--Incumbent--

Ilryong Moon (D-$)
--Incumbent--

Ryan McElveen (D-$)
--Incumbent--

Jeanette Hough (R-$)


Manar Jean-Jacques (R-$)


Dr. Robert Copeland (R-$)


Omar Fateh (I-$)


Burnette Scarboro (I-$)


Peter Marchetti (G-$)
PO Box 231212 / Centreville, VA 20120
703-631-7730, tvelkoff@cox.net

7617 Little River Tnpk, #930 / Annandale, VA 22003
703-764-0581, ilryongmoon@gmail.com

1115 Wimbledon Dr / McLean, VA 22101
571-286-9923, ryan.mcelveen@gmail.com

4359 Harvester Farm Ln / Fairfax, VA 22032
703-328-3424, jhough03@gmail.com

3233 Cannongate Rd / Fairfax, VA 22031
703-987-1373, manarjeanjacques@gmail.com

1546 Bartholew Ct / Vienna, VA 22182
703-938-7525, copelandshar@aol.com

P.O. Box 2712 / Merrifield, VA 22116
703-204-0459, fateh4sb@gmail.com

P.O. Box 8141 / Alexandria, VA 22306
703-586-8131, friendsofburnette@gmail.com

5301 Ferndale St / Springfield, VA 22151
703-721-0872, pstryder@gmail.com